Berliner Kriminal Theater

It wasn’t the gardener!

  • © Herbert Schulze

Electrifying suspense and exciting entertainment: at the Berliner Kriminal Theater goosebumps are guaranteed! In the proven who-dunnit-style, the theatre in Umspannwerk Ost offers great crime entertainment in the style of well-known TV thrillers and the best psycho thrillers - and they're live on stage.

 

Agatha Christie has been the best in suspense entertainment for more than 80 years - and across generations. The films of her detective stories are thrilling and a treat for amateur detectives. It's a given that her heroine Miss Marple can't be missing from the Berliner Kriminal Theater stage and three of the stories by the successful crime writer are part of the repertoire of the theatre.

These also include pieces by Sherlock Holmes creator Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Swedish Wallander author Henning Mankell, Joseph Kesselring's classic "Arsenic and Old Lace" and many other pearls of thriller literature.

 

In all seriousness, the thriller genre also thoroughly breaks into the comedy genre. In the music revue "The murderer is always the gardener", dark figures stand over gardening killers and homicidal gardeners with black humour at the centre. The combination of suspense and parody ensures great entertainment. The rapid crime comedy "Out of control" by Ray Cooney proves that British humour also works very well in German and with the audience.

 

The stage adaptation of the current best-selling authors Sebastian Fitzek with "Therapy" and "The Spirit Breaker" and Jussi Adler-Olsen with "Mercy" are highlights for our audience.

You will find the Berliner Kriminal Theater in Umspannwerk Ost, a 100-year-old former substation for Berlin's electricity company in Friedrichshain, just 3 subway stops from Alexanderplatz. As a reminder of Berlin's industrial past, the historic building not only hosts the Berliner Kriminal Theater, but also a restaurant and a theatre club in its former machine halls.

An all-around pleasant evening awaits you - come and see!

More Information

Partners in the vicinity


Open in Google Maps

Berliner Kriminal Theater

Nicht immer ist der Gärtner der Mörder!

  • © Herbert Schulze

Knisternde Spannung und aufregende Unterhaltung: Im Berliner Kriminal Theater ist Gänsehaut garantiert! In bewährter Who-dunnit-Manier bietet das Theater im Umspannwerk.Ost klassische Krimi-Unterhaltung im Stil bekannter Fernsehkrimis bis hin zu Psychothriller vom Feinsten - nur eben live auf der Bühne.

 

Agatha Christie steht seit über 80 Jahren für beste Krimi-Unterhaltung – und zwar generationsübergreifend. Die Verfilmungen ihrer Detektivgeschichten sind mitreißend und ein Genuss für Hobby-Kommissare. Klar, dass ihre Heldin Miss Marple auch auf der Bühne des Berliner Kriminal Theaters nicht fehlen darf und gleich drei Geschichten der erfolgreichen Krimi-Schriftstellerin zum Repertoire des Hauses gehören.

Dazu zählen ebenso Stücke nach Sherlock-Holmes-Erfinder Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, dem schwedischen Wallander-Autor Henning Mankell, Joseph Kesselrings Klassiker "Arsen und Spitzenhäubchen" und viele weitere Perlen der Thriller-Literatur.

 

Bei allem Ernst wird das Krimi-Genre durchaus auch humoristisch aufgebrochen. In der Musik-Revue "Der Mörder ist immer der Gärtner" über gärtnernde Mörder und mordende Gärtner stehen dunkle Gestalten mit schwarzem Humor im Mittelpunkt. Die Kombination aus Spannung und Parodie sorgt für heitere Unterhaltung. Die rasante Krimi-Komödie „Ausser Kontrolle“ von Ray Cooney beweist, dass Britischer Humor auch auf Deutsch sehr gut funktioniert und mit die Zuschauer ordentlich auf.

 

Die Bühnenadaptionen der aktuellen Bestseller-Autoren Sebastian Fitzek mit „Die Therapie“ und „Der Seelenbrecher“ und Jussi Adler-Olsen mit „Erbarmen“ sind Highlights für unser Publikum.

Sie finden das Berliner Kriminal Theater im Umspannwerk.Ost, ein über 100 Jahre altes ehemaliges Umspannwerk der Berliner Elektrizitätswerke in Friedrichshain, nur 3 U-Bahn Stationen vom Alexanderplatz entfernt. Heute beherbergt das geschichtsträchtige Gebäude in seinen Maschinenhallen neben dem Berliner Kriminal Theater auch ein Restaurant und einen Theaterclub.

Ein rundum angenehmer Abend erwartet Sie – kommen Sie vorbei!

Zum Thema

Rabattpartner in der Umgebung


In Google Maps öffnen