Anne Frank Zentrum

An interactive exhibition telling the life story of Anne Frank with reference to current issues.

  • © Anne Frank Zentrum Berlin

The Anne Frank Zentrum, run by the German partners of the Anne Frank House in Amsterdam, is located directly next to the Hackesche Höfe in Berlin’s Mitte district. The exhibition “Anne Frank. here & now” focus on the famous diary and story of the Jewish girl and her family who fled to Amsterdam from Frankfurt am Main in 1933 and hid in a back courtyard attic there 1942 to 1944.

Photos give glimpses into Anne Frank’s story, as do interviews with her father, a friend from school, and the woman who helped hide them. This centre makes history vivid, especially for young people, The story is also brought into the present as young Berliners struggle with the same questions Anne Frank raised in her diary. Also in the exhibition: audio modules, videos, and computer stations.

Information for school groups
For school classes and youth groups, a 2-hour guided tour, a 5-hour project day, or guided city tours can be arranged. In addition, the museum offers interactive educational material and further information on National Socialism, anti-Semitism, and the Holocaust for free download. Professional development opportunities for teachers are also available.

More Information

Partners in the vicinity

Anne Frank Zentrum

Die Lebensgeschichte von Anne Frank: interaktive Ausstellung mit aktuellem Bezug

  • © Anne Frank Zentrum Berlin

Das Anne Frank Zentrum, die deutsche Partnerorganisation des Anne Frank Hauses in Amsterdam, befindet sich direkt neben den Hackeschen Höfen in Berlin-Mitte. Im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung "Anne Frank. hier & heute" stehen das Tagebuch und die Lebensgeschichte des jüdischen Mädchens, das 1933 mit ihrer Familie aus Frankfurt am Main nach Amsterdam flüchtete und sich von 1942 bis 1944 in einem Hinterhaus versteckt hielt.

Fotos zeigen Anne Franks Lebensgeschichte auf, dazu informieren Interviews mit ihrem Vater, ihrer Schulfreundin und einer Helferin. Vor allem für junge Leute wird hier Geschichte lebendig. Einen Bezug zum Heute stellen Portraits von Berliner Jugendlichen her: Sie beschäftigen sich mit Fragen, auf die auch Anne Frank in ihrem berühmten Tagebuch schon Antworten suchte. Weiterhin finden sich in der Ausstellung: Hörmodule, Filme und Computerstationen.

Infos für Schulklassen

Für Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen werden 2-stündige Ausstellungsbegleitungen, 5-stündige Projekttage und Stadtrundgänge angeboten. Außerdem stellt das Museum interaktives Unterrichtsmaterial und weitere Infos zu Nationalsozialismus, Holocaust und Antisemitismus zum kostenlosen Download bereit. Fortbildungen für Lehrkräfte sind buchbar.

Wegen Neugestaltung ist die Ausstellung vom 1. Oktober 2018 bis voraussichtlich 19. November 2018 geschlossen.

Zum Thema

Rabattpartner in der Umgebung


In Google Maps öffnen