Chamäleon Theater Berlin

New circus in the heart of Berlin

  • Chamäleon Parade Banner
  • Chamäleon Theater Vorstellung
  • Chamäleon Theater Show
  • CHAMÄLEON Saal

We see ourselves as a showcase for the latest trends in the contemporary circus scene and as such want to convey to our guests a taste of the variety and ingenuity of this genre. Each show is unique and forms the soul of our company for each season. We love and appreciate each individual production and for each new season put our lifeblood into the quality and sustainable production of another tone of the new circus. In order to maintain the high quality of the performances, we refrain from short production cycles. Instead, we only perform two major shows on stage a year, which are always matched with loving precision work with renowned partners and perfectly tailored to the stage of the  CHAMÄLEON theatre. This makes every show on our stage unique.

The results are customised international pieces by emerging companies full of charm and creative free spirit that entertain, impress, touch, surprise, and are resounding. As different as the performances may be in mood, tone, and colour, they nevertheless always follow the concept of new circus as a genre that blurs and exceeds boundaries in the constant search for new exciting compositions of theatre, acrobatics, dance, music, drama, and video art.

Be surprised by our theatre schedule: it always has something new and is guaranteed to enchant, amaze, and delight you!

Current Programme:

PARADE - FEAR LOVE CIRCUS

From 10. August 2017 until 18. February 2018

Circus meets theater, dance and spectacle in this unforgettable picture parade. With an expressive soundtrack that mixes electromusic with pop songs and exquisite live percussion numbers, PARADE offers you an exciting performance from world-class acrobatics, powerful design and interactive video installations.

More Information

Partners in the vicinity


Open in Google Maps

Chamäleon Theater Berlin

Neuer Zirkus im Herzen Berlins

  • Chamäleon Parade Banner
  • Chamäleon Theater Vorstellung
  • CHAMÄLEON Saal

Wir verstehen uns als Schaufenster für aktuelle Trends der zeitgenössischen Zirkusszene und möchten als solches unseren Gästen einen Eindruck von der Vielfalt und dem Einfallsreichtum dieses Genres vermitteln. Jede Show ist einzigartig und bildet für die jeweilige Spielzeit die Seele unseres Hauses. Wir lieben und schätzen jede einzelne Produktion und legen mit jeder neuen Spielzeit unser Herzblut in die hochwertige und nachhaltige Produktion einer weiteren Klangfarbe des Neuen Zirkus. Um die hohe Qualität der Darbietungen zu wahren, verzichten wir auf kurze Produktionszyklen. Stattdessen bringen wir bewusst nur zwei Hauptshows pro Jahr auf die Bühne, die stets in liebevoller Feinarbeit mit renommierten Partnern perfekt und individuell auf die Bühne des CHAMÄLEON Theaters abgestimmt werden. So wird jede Show auf unserer Bühne zu einem Unikat.

Das Ergebnis sind maßgeschneiderte internationale Stücke von aufstrebenden Kompanien voll Charme und kreativem Freigeist, die unterhalten, beeindrucken, berühren, überraschen und widerhallen. So unterschiedlich die Performances in Stimmung, Tonalität und Farbigkeit auch jeweils sein mögen so folgen sie dennoch stets dem Konzept des Neuen Zirkus als Genre, das Grenzen verwischt und überschreitet, auf der Suche nach immer neuen spannenden Kompositionen aus Theater, Akrobatik, Tanz, Musik, Schauspiel und  Videokunst.

Lassen Sie sich von unserem Theaterspielplan überraschen: Er bietet stets etwas Neues und wird Sie garantiert verzaubern, verblüffen und begeistern!

PARADE - FEAR LOVE CIRCUS

Spielzeit: 10. August 2017 – 18. Februar 2018

Zirkus trifft auf Theater, Tanz und Spektakel in dieser unvergesslichen Bilderparade. Untermalt von einem ausdrucksstarken Soundtrack, der Elektromusik mit Pop Songs und exquisiten Live Percussion Nummern mixt, erleben Sie mit PARADE eine aufregende Performance aus Weltklasseakrobatik, bildstarkem Design und interaktiven Videoinstallationen.

Zum Thema

Rabattpartner in der Umgebung